hosttogo.blogg.se

Halo 2 vista download buy
Halo 2 vista download buy












halo 2 vista download buy
  1. #Halo 2 vista download buy install#
  2. #Halo 2 vista download buy update#
  3. #Halo 2 vista download buy driver#

Ok, seems like cutting the internet works, but now It won’t “download profiles”. At first, it didn’t respond at launch Once I figured it needed a compatibility mode it was fine, but now the problem was live. Aside of this, no problem.īut, I’m trying to make it work in my kid friend laptop and it’s just, impossible. It’s curious that it didn’t even ask for activation and I needed a little fix for playing the maps -an executable that renames the 3 first maps and lets me play the whole campaign. I got a copy of this game and it plays fine in my laptop (Win 7). I guess it’s the Vista of FPS games, lots of problems like the OS it should work in. Gees, It’s incredible that MS can’t even get to work a game with their own OS. If that does not work, your best bet would be to contact Microsoft. If it was that then when you re-install it should complete. By cleaning out your temp folder (don’t delete the folder, just the contents) this sometimes helps. Sometimes the windows installer gets stuck on old existing temp files. The reason I am suggesting this is because you are having problems installing. Delete all the contents in your TEMP folder (ONLY YOUR TEMP FILES AND NOTHING ELSE!) and try rebooting (Start menu -> shutdown).

halo 2 vista download buy

This will bring up your temporary files folder. In the text box type %TEMP% and hit enter. That disclaimer said, give this a try (read the whole thing first before actually trying): with all your programs closed, press the Windows key and the R key. If any advice I send blows up your PC, I will feel a little bad for maybe 1 second, but I am not responsible. If you feel uncomfortable with this don’t follow these steps. I hope you are able to play the game.ĭISCLAIMER! DO THIS AT YOUR OWN RISK! I’m not a support person, I’m just trying to help.

#Halo 2 vista download buy update#

Let the update complete, exit the game (if it does not do so) and give it a shot. Run the game and wait for it to tell you it has an update to download. I had to create a short cut to Halo 2 when I re-installed it.

#Halo 2 vista download buy install#

Once that is done, pop in the install CD/DVD (can’t recall but I think it’s a DVD) and do a re-installation.

#Halo 2 vista download buy driver#

I use Nvidia and they sometimes release updates to fix bug their driver has with a specific game. Once you’re comfortable that nothing is left from the old Halo 2 installation, check that you are running the latest graphic driver. If you delete the wrong directory you can really mess up your Vista installation. The reason I’m suggesting this is to make sure nothing got left behind.īe very careful when you do this. I am not at my PC right now so I can’t confirm what those directories are at the moment. Once that is done, go to the program installation directory and confirm that the files and directory for Halo 2 have been removed. You may have tried this already (when you re-installed it twice) but use the control panel to uninstall the game. It can’t hurt and they may have a quick fix for you. It sounds like your Halo 2 installation is really messed up.įirst up, check out the microsoft support page.














Halo 2 vista download buy